Four weeks left to enter Dezeen Awards 2024

DEZ Awards24 Banners Colour 3 four weeks left Square Editorial 1330x1330 Shape4

Dezeen Awards celebrates the world’s best architecture, interiors and design, as well as the individuals and studios behind it. With only four weeks left to enter Dezeen Awards 2024, start your entry today!

Now in its seventh year, there are 41 project categories spanning architecture, interiors, design and sustainability.

Entering gives you a chance to be featured on Dezeen, the world’s most influential architecture and design website.

Architecture judges

Judging the architecture categories are architect Eric Owen Moss, Shimul Javeri Kadri of Mumbai-based SJK Architects, chief principal architect of the Architectural Design and Research Institute of Zhejiang University Dong Danshen, and Japan-based architect Keiji Ashizawa, among many others.

Interiors judges

The interiors judging panel includes interior designer Patricia Urquiola, London-based product designer Amechi Mandi, artist and author Justina Blakeney, principal at Charlap Hyman & Herrero (CHH) Andre Herrero and curator Betsy Smith.

Design judges

Judging the design categories are Argentinian-born artist Pilar Zeta, co-founder of Barber Osgerby Jay Osgerby, London-based designer and maker Rio Kobayashi, founder of agency Trend Union Lidewij Edelkoort and British industrial designer Tej Chauhan, to name a few.

Sustainability judges

Sustainability director at architecture practice Skidmore, Owings & Merrill (SOM) Mina Hasman, Danish designer Bonnie Hvillum and design director at MASS Design Group Noella Nibakuze, as well as Morrow Architects director Wynn Cam will be on the sustainability judging panel together.

What are the judging criteria?

The panels will judge projects and products based on Dezeen Awards’ three main criteria – beautiful, innovative and beneficial.

The sustainability judges will look for projects that strive to benefit users and the environment.

Dezeen Awards 2024 in partnership with Bentley

Dezeen Awards is the ultimate accolade for architects and designers across the globe. The seventh edition of the annual awards programme is in partnership with Bentley as part of a wider collaboration to inspire, support and champion design excellence and showcase innovation that creates a better and more sustainable world. This ambition complements Bentley’s architecture and design business initiatives, including the

Source link

About The Author

Scroll to Top